Recipe Tested: Reese’s Oatmeal Cookies (with Walnuts)

20140115-152504.jpg

I had just boughten some Reese’s Pieces candy at Target last week and planed on eating it straight out of the box for a movie night with my family. However I came across a easy ingredient recipe for Reese’s (Freezer Friendly) Oatmeal Cookies and decided to give the recipe a try. Please go to her link for recipe and directions.

I made a couple adjustments and honestly I’m not sure how much it would effect the original recipe. Instead of adding more sugar by adding Reese’s Peanut Butter Chips I replaced with crushed walnuts to give a little protein.
The orig recipe calls for 2 1/2 cups of quick oats, I decided to use whole old fashioned oats and therefore adjusting to 2 cups. I also chose not to soften the butter and just use room temperature butter.

These were minor changes and the cookie was tasty! The exact words of my Little Cupcake were “Oh My Goodness these are amazing”!!!!

Based on that review I highly suggest trying them.

My Little Cupcake couldn’t get enough of the smell while we made the cookie batter…I think it was a ploy to get some on her nose she she could “clean it off” then eat. It has raw eggs so I doubt recommend eating the better raw.

20140115-152426.jpg

20140115-152441.jpg

20140115-152538.jpg

Leave a Reply

